Principal Gadley Recognized as the FCPS 2022 Region 1 Outstanding New Principal

Ms. Hester, Ms. Ruggles, Ms. Hanon, Ms. Evans, and Ms. Hoak Also Recognized at FCPS Honors!

By Department of Human Resources
June 07, 2022

jamie gadleyCongratulations to Principal Jamie Gadley who was recognized as the FCPS 2022 Region 1 Outstanding New Principal and one of the five finalists for the FCPS Outstanding New Principal at this year's FCPS Honors event, held at George Mason University Center for the Arts on June 8th.

Since Jamie joined the Dranesville Elementary School community as principal, her commitment to the mission Dranesville CARES has been evident through her daily interactions with students, staff, and families. She makes connections with members of the school community with such activies such as pen pals with first graders, #tenminute conversations with staff, and monthly meetings with the PTA Board. As a new principal, Jamie has supported and elevated the collaboration among staff to elevate excellence for all students. Jamie’s outstanding leadership reflects the daily intention to nurture connection, access, relationships, excellence, and stakeholder engagement. The impact of her care is evident in the joy and learning taking place at Dranesville ES.

Congratulations also to the other Dranesville Elementary School staff members recognized at FCPS Honors!

Outstanding Elementary Teacher School and Pyramid-level Recipient

  • Carrie Hester, Learning Disabilities Teacher

Outstanding Elementary New Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Sydney Ruggles, Multiple Disabilities Teacher

Outstanding School-Based Operational Employee School-level Recipient

  • Yahaira Hanon, Family Liaison

Outstanding School-Based Professional Employee School-level Recipient

  • Karen Evans, Speech Pathologist

Outstanding School-Based Leader School-level Recipient

  • Allison Hoak, Assistant Principal

Thank you to Caroline Hester, Nichole Cloud, and Willette Mathlin for all of their hard work with the nomination process by serving as this year's awards liaison!